Grace Period for Access to Your Site
If you are a paying Durable subscriber, you have a 15-day grace period before you lose access to your website. This allows you to still access your website and your dashboards during this time. However, after the period has ended, you cannot access your account until payment is made.
Update Your Billing Information
If you need to update your billing information during this grace period, you can do so by following this help document. Note: if you are on the Pro Plan, the "Manage plan" option may not be visible. If this is the case, please get in touch with our team at [email protected], and we will be able to provide you with a billing information update link.
Still Have Questions?
If you have any other queries or concerns about your account status, please don't hesitate to contact us at [email protected], and we will be happy to help.